Fig-Oatmeal Smoothie

image

I have never been very fond of figs, but since they’re taking up half my refrigerator (don’t ask me how they got there) I have decided I must do something with them. This Fig & Oatmeal smoothie will have you wondering if there’s really figs in it.

Ingredients:
6 fresh figs (I believe I used Brown Turkey figs, but try with any kind you like)
1 can (12 FL oz.) evaporated milk
1/2 cup oatmeal (soaked in evaporated milk, until soft)
2 tbsp. sugar (I used turbinado, you can use whatever you have in store)
1 tsp. cinnamon
1 tsp. nutmeg
1 tsp. vanilla extract

Directions:
Toss your ingredients into blender. Blend. Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

